Park and Recreation Commission

Typical Meeting Time and Location

  • 5:30 PM
  • 3rd Wednesday of each month
  • Shawano City Hall
    127 S Sawyer Street 
    Shawano, WI 54166


The Park and Recreation Commission shall administer the park and recreational facilities of the City. The principal object and duty of the Commission shall be to foster and promote the development of City park and recreational facilities, as well as programs related thereto.

Member Information

The Commission shall consist of four (4) members (appointed by the Mayor for three (3) year terms) and  one (1) Alderperson (appointed by the Council President for one (1) year term).

Member Name Member Phone No. Term Expiration
William E Krenger 715-526-6443 04/30/2025
John Stang
715-851-6923 04/30/2025
Nickiann Meyers 715-853-1258 04/30/2024
Seth Mailahn 715-526-2724 04/30/2024
Alderperson Kevin Barkow 715-524-4003 April 2024
Mayor Bruce Milavitz, Ex-Officio 715-526-6138 April 2024
Park & Rec Dir. Matt Hendricks, Ex-Officio 715-526-6171 N/A