Airport Commission

Typical Meeting Time and Location

  • 4:00 PM
  • Meets monthly
  • Shawano City/County Municipal Airport
    248 Airport Road
    Shawano, WI 54166


The Airport Commission has jurisdiction for the construction, improvement, equipment, maintenance and operation of the Joint City-County Airport.

Member Information

The Commission consists of five (5) voting members; three (3) at-large members that are appointed by the City and County for six (6) year terms, one (1) City Council Member and one (1) County Board Member.

Member Name Member Phone # Term Expiration
Jason M. Marcks 920-737-2290 04/30/2020
Doug Engel 312-925-2337 04/30/2022
John Seidel 715-853-5550 04/30/2024
Alderperson Seth Mailahn 715-526-2724 April 2020
Supervisor Dan Miller 715-853-1371 April 2021